domingo, 23 de agosto de 2015

Taylor McKeown Demolishes 200 Breast Meet Record at 2015 Jose Finkel Trophy

Photo Courtesy: Delly Carr
Taylor McKeown crushed the meet record in the women’s 200-meter breast in night two of the 2015 Jose Finkel Trophy meet.
McKeown, who already ranks 16th in the world with a 2:23.77 from her Australian Nationals, put up a pair of meet records with a 2:28.45 in prelims and a sizzling 2:24.09 in finals as a mercenary for FIAT/Minas at the Jose Finkel Trophy meet.
Both swims eclipsed the previous meet record of 2:28.99 set by Julia Sebastian back in 2013.
Sebastian placed second tonight in 2:30.71 with Andressa Carla Simiao earning third in 2:33.16.
Daynara De Paula won the women’s 100-meter fly in a time of 58.93, a second or so off Inge De Bruijn’s 2000 meet record of 57.65.
Bruna Caroline Lemos took second in 59.59 with Daiene Marcal Dias earning third in 1:00.24.
Henrique De Souza posted a 52.32 to win the men’s 100-meter fly after clocking a 52.55 in prelims.
Lucas Salatta finished just behind with a second-place 52.72 after a 52.99 in prelims as well.
Arthur Franklin Mendes rounded out the podium with a third-place effort of 52.89.
Andreas Mickosz topped the men’s 200-meter breast with a time of 2:11.65, less than a second offThiago Pereira’s 2009 meet record of 2:10.91.
Thiago Simon placed second tonight in 2:13.10 with Henrique Martins earning third in 2:14.37.
Miguel Valente won the men’s 1500-meter free with a 15:32.45 to close the night.
Lucas Kanieski took second in 15:33.88 with Luiz Rogerio Arapiraca claiming third in 15:35.02.

Nenhum comentário: